Organization-2019 REFSQ

Organizing Commitee

Anne Hess has been working as a researcher at Fraunhofer IESE, Kaiserslautern, for over ten years. As a member of the department “User Experience and Requirements Engineering”, she has gained sound experience in conducting empirical studies aimed at investigating the potential and benefits of requirements engineering (RE) / user experience (UX) methods. She is also involved in the development of innovative RE / UX methods in research projects, the adaptation of RE / UX methods to the specific demands of customers from industry, and in teaching and transferring such methods to academia and industry practice.

Marcus Trapp is Software Engineer of passion. He studied computer science at the University of Kaiserslautern. Subsequently, he joined the Research Group Software Engineering of Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Dieter Rombach at the University of Kaiserslautern. His research interests are in the area of usability engineering and software architecture. After finishing his PhD he joined Fraunhofer IESE. Currently, he is department head of the User Experience and Requirements Engineering (UXR) department. He contributes to national and international research projects in the area of user experience for business applications, creativity & innovation workshops, requirements engineering, interaction design, and user interface prototyping. He participated in the organization of several national and international workshops in several areas of software engineering, especially requirements engineering and user experience engineering. Furthermore, he supports companies in the areas of user experience for business applications, creativity & innovation workshops, requirements engineering, interaction design, and user interface prototyping.

Kim Lauenroth is first chair of the International Requirements Engineering Board (IREB) e.V. and chief requirements engineer at adesso AG in Germany. Kim has over 15 years of experience in software and requirements engineering in different domains and in various roles, including requirements engineer, project manager, and consultant. As first chair of the IREB, he is responsible for the overall strategy and long-term development of the IREB. As chief requirements engineer, he is responsible for the overall quality of RE methods in his company and helps his customers develop effective and pragmatic methodological cultures for software development. Kim received his PhD in the field of requirements engineering and studied computer science, business administration, and psychology.

Norbert Seyff is a professor at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts North-western Switzerland and a senior research associate at the University of Zurich. His current research focuses on requirements engineering, software modeling and sustain-ability design. He has a particular interest in empowering and supporting end-users par-ticipation in system development. Norbert received his PhD in computer science from Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria.

Oliver Karras is a research assistant and PhD student at the Software Engineering Group, Leibniz Universität Hannover since 2016. He also studied computer science and achieved his master degree at the Leibniz Universität Hannover. Currently, his research considers the production and application of videos in requirements engineering. Thereby, he focuses on supporting requirements communication between all involved project partners to establish a clear scope and shared understanding of the future system.

In case of any questions with regard to the workshop please feel free to contact us:


Program Committee

  • Daniel Berry, University of Waterloo, Canada
  • Elizabeth Bjarnason, Lund University, Sweden
  • David Callele, University of Saskatchewan Saskatoon, Canada
  • Maya Daneva, University of Twente, Netherlands
  • Jane Hayes, University of Kentucky, USA
  • Christopher Lankeit, Fraunhofer IEM, Germany
  • Barbara Paech, University of Heidelberg, Germany
  • Klaus Schmid, University of Hildesheim, Germany
  • Kurt Schneider, University of Hannover, Germany
  • Krzysztof Wnuk, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden